The St. Patrick’s Day Society started as a group of friends with a simple idea over a decade ago, which has grown into a major event for the City of Wilmington. In 1994, a small group of dedicated community leaders including Joe Farley, Sr., Mike Harkins, and the late Mayor Dan Frawley, wanted to improve the annual celebration of Irish heritage on St. Patrick’s Day by creating an event to benefit the local Wilmington community.

They decided to hold an annual communion breakfast. With a combination of fellowship, Irish culture and fundraising, the breakfast has reaped numerous benefits for local citizens over the years. The St. Patrick’s Day Society has marked the most important day on the Irish-American calendar by celebrating its culture and reaching out to the greater community. All of the funds raised for the St. Patrick’s Day Communion Breakfast are used to support the Center.

Sadly, Mayor Frawley, who was so important in the creation of the event, passed away before the first year. In his honor, the Society established the Daniel Frawley Community Service Award. The honor recognizes individuals or groups whose dedication and service past and present improves the Wilmington community.

The success of the Communion Breakfast fundraiser has had a direct impact on the Center’s ability to provide more programs and services to more people.



Joseph P. Farley, Jr.
Michael J. Hare

John E. Healy, IV
Shawn Randall

Society Members:

Edward L. Brackin
Mark T. Brainard
Susan C. Canning
Hon. John C. Carney
Vy. Rev. Norman Carroll
V.F. John J. Casey
Peter Casey
Dick Christopher
R.T. Christopher, Jr.
William J. Christopher
Michael F. Collins
Joe Conaway
Timothy Constantine
Jeff Corey
Colleen Healy Corrado
William T. Cowan, DC
Hon. Carl C. Danberg
Thomas Distefano
Jack V. Dolan
Kristin A. Dwyer
Anne Farley
Joseph P. Farley, Sr.
Sean M. Finnigan
Joseph Fitzgerald
Anthony B. Furey
David Gilefski
Thomas Hannagan
Tina L. Hannagan

Michael Harkins
Robert V. A. Harra, Jr.
John E. Healy, III
Tom Higley
Brian P. Hopkins
Msgr. John P. Hopkins
Kelly Houston
Dave Ireland
Hon. Helene Keeley
Joseph C. Kelly, Jr. DDS
Tom Kenney
Katherine Klocko
William J. Kooser
Nancy Walsh Law, Esq.
Emily Leach
David F. Lyons, Jr.
Timothy Lyons
Molly K. Magarik
Matthew G. Manlove
Hon. Kathaleen S. McCormick
Michael McDermott, Esq.
Kira McDonnell
Ryan McDonnell
Brian McGlinchey
Jack McLaughlin
John P. McMahon

Hon. John J. McMahon, Jr.
Gerald M. McNesby
Kelly Mecca
Marilyn Monahan
Kerri K. Mumford, Esq.
Kevin O’Connell
Brendan O’Neill
Conner O’Rourke
Michael T. O’Rourke
Kathleen Patterson
Jaclyn Quinn, Esq
Mark Reardon, Esq.
Patrick Reilley
Michael Ryan
Zachery Ryan
Tom Ross
John R. Sheridan, Esq.
Albert Shields
Peter Slattery
Joseph B. Smith, Jr.
Sean Sullivan
Eileen C. Sweeney
Thomas P. Sweeney, Esq.
Hon. William J. Tansey
Brett Taylor
Hon. John “Jack” Walsh
Kim Healy Watson
Joseph L. Yacyshyn

The Event

31st Annual St. Patrick’s Day Society Communion Mass & Breakfast

Click image to donate.




Ellen Barrosse and Paul Antle
CITI in the Community
Delmarva Power an Exelon Company
Joe and Rosemary Farley
Michael J. Hare Barbara and Joseph Julian
Kenny Family Foundation

Jennifer and Michael McDermott
New Castle County Council – Matt Myers, Executive
Shawn and Tiffany Randall
Stuart Jones


Berger Harris LLP
Cassidy Painting
Castor Materials
Dick Christopher
City Council of Wilmington – Trippi Congo, President
City of Wilmington, Mayor – Mike Purzycki
John and Pat Cochran
Delaware City Refining Company
Delaware LECET

First State Orthopaedics
In Memory of Justice T. Walsh
(Nancy Law)
M&T Bank
The Manlove Family
Megan and Brian McGlinchey
Kimberly and Ryan Newell
PSE&G Nuclear, LLC
Salesianum School


Graylyn Dental – Joseph and Andrea Kelly
Tina Hannagan and Kurt Clawson
Linda and Robert Harra, Jr.
Healy Long & Jevin
Heritage Concrete
Brian and Jennifer Hopkins
Irish Culture Club of Delaware
Cindy and Kevin Keegan
Helene Keeley
Ellen and Michael Kullman
La France Corp
Law Firm of Dalton & Associates
Lyons Companies

Maxim Crane Works
John and Lisa McMahon
Mickey McMahon
Morris Nichols Arsht & Tunnell
Mulrooney/Leach Family
O’Rourke Investigative Associates, Inc.
Peri Formwork Systems
PNC Bank
Mark L. Reardon – Eckert Seamans LLC
Re-Steel Supply Co., Inc.
Peggy and Leo Strine
Trinity Health – In Memory of Cecilia Evans
Henry Winchester


ABHA Architects – Mike Deputla
Albero, Kupferman &
Associates, LLC
Alcarese Wealth Management
Anonymous – In Honor of Wayne
and Elaine Manlove
Bancroft Construction
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Susan and Pete Booker
Blackwell Consulting
The Brackin Family Fund
Jane Brady
Buccini Pollin Group
The Canning Family
Mike Canning, Realtor
Rosemary Scanlon Canning
Senator Tom Carper
CBM Insurance
Chipman Brown
Cicero & Cole, LLP
Cole Schotz P.C.
Mike Collins and Family
Jose Colon
Joe and Joann T. Conaway
Joan, Chip and Katie Connolly
Noreen and Tim Constantine
Senator Chris Coons
Cowan Chiropractic &
Crittenton Foundation
CSC Gives Back
State Treasurer Colleen Davis
Delaware Building &
Construction Trades Council
Delaware Park
Delaware State Education Association
Delaware Technical and
Community College
Anthony Delcollo
DelleDonne & Associates
Andrew Deinert
Dental Associates of Delaware –
Dr. Richard Carroccia
Christine Dougherty
EDiS Company
Anne Farley
Michael Farr
Ferris Home Improvments
Ann Fleming and Fran
Joseph Fitzgerald
Christy and Michael Fleming
Friends of Kevin Hensley
Friends of Sen. Sarah McBride
Green Dreams Landscaping
Lt. Governor Bethany Hall-Long
Halloran Farkas & Kittila LLP
Mike and Helen Harkins
Joe and Kathleen Hickey
Hogan McDaniel
Kelly and Rob Houston

IBEW Local 313
In Memory of Beau Biden
In Memory of Colin Flaherty
In Memory of Renee Hendrickson
In Memory of Hubert and Margaret Kenney
In Memory of Hugh Kenney
In Memory of Elaine Manlove
INTECH Construction
JDM Materials Company
Attorney General Kathy Jennings
Donna and Gene Julian
Kathryn A. Keegan
Rosemary and Joe Kelly
Molly Magarik
John and Maraleta Malloy
Judy Matz and Bill Morgan
Maura Grace Boutique
Honorable Kathaleen McCormick and Sean Boyd
Kira and Ryan McDonnell
Francis E. Mieczkowski, III
Marilyn Monahan
Vijay Nathan
NCC Recorder of Deeds –
Michael Kozikowski
Marilyn and Kevin O’Connell
PJ O’Dwyer
Thomas and Anita Olsen
Brendan and Liz O’Neill
Kathleen and Timothy Patterson
Payroll Management Assistance
Ronald Peacock
Peter D Furness Electric Co.
P.J. Fitzpatrick, Inc.
State Senator Nicole Poore
Precision Color Graphics
Preferred Electric
Jerry and Carol Rainey
Elaine and Michael Reilly
Congresswoman Lisa Blunt Rochester
Susan and Justin Ryan
Zachary Ryan
Hon. Pete C. Schwarzkopf – Speaker of the House
Barbara and John Sheridan
Albert Shields
Siegfried Advisory
Six Paupers/Ulysses
Councilman At Large
James Spadola
Kenneth Stewart
Dr. Peter F. Subach, DMD
Leo John and Eileen Claffey Sweeney
Rita and Tom Sweeney
Touch of Health Massage Alliance
Ursuline Academy
US Lumber
Tri-Supply & Equipment
State Senator Jack Walsh
Ward & Taylor, LLC
Matthew Welding
Wharton Hardware Supply


Emanuel Citron
John Deckers
Timothy Dudderar
John Gregory Fleming
Robert Heffernan and Marylinda Maddi
Norbert McDermott

Matthew McGuire
Mealey Funeral Homes & Crematory
In Honor of Ronald Chester Mnieckowski, Jr
Joseph SmithThomas Smith
Dr. Jack Varsalona
Jack Young